Fastest Junior Bear!


Under 14 & 16 JSL Race Day

StX tshirt 1 StX tshirt 2

Who’s the fastest player over 33m in your age group?


Come and find out on

Sunday 4 February, 2018

Water Polo Pool at HBF Stadium

Rock up at 2.45 to enter!

Warm-up at 3pm, followed by freestyle sprints

Novelty races and other events to follow!

BBQ and Beverages from 3pm to 5pm

Prizes galore!

Get your team mates down there for a swim and a laugh. 

Families encouraged to share the social occasion

Contact your age delegate for more details!

December and January Holiday Camps!

Oct 17 Camp Photo

It’s coming to the middle of the season and we are seeing some fantastic performances in the pool by our Juniors and FlippaBallers! 

The upcoming training camps are the perfect opportunity for your young player to gain further skill development and match practice, to have fun with their mates, AND have a break from electronic devices for a few hours in the holidays!

FlippaBall/DSC Training CampsOct 17 Camp Photo

Who:  for boys and girls aged 7-12

Venue: UWA Water Polo Pool 

Times: from 8.30am to 11.30am


  • CAMP 1
    • Monday 18 December – Friday 22 December (5 days)
    • Cost $150  – includes entry to the UWA Aquatic Centre 
    • Registrations close Friday 15 December
  • CAMP 2
    • Monday 29 January and Tuesday 30 January, 2018 (2 days)
    • Cost: $60 – includes entry to the UWA Aquatic Centre 

Register here for FlippaBall / DSC Camps

These camps are also available to children who are not currently playing FlippaBall or DSC with UWA City Beach – contact Jackie Vittino  0417 972 652 for more info!

JSL Training Camps

There will be several camps on offer.  The following 2 camps are confirmed.  More info on other JSL camps to follow!

 U14 JSL Boys and Girls Born 04, 05, 06

  • Monday 18 December – Friday 22 December (5 days)
  • 8.30am to 10.30am each morning PLUS 4pm to 6pm each afternoon
  • UWA Water Polo Pool
  • Cost $160  – includes entry to the UWA Aquatic Centre 
  • Registrations close Friday 15 December

Register here for U14 JSL Camp


U16 JSL Boys Born 02/03

  • Monday to Friday, 11-15 December 2017 
  • 8.30 to 10.30am each morning at UWA 
    Monday 11 Dec – no training, JSL game 
    Tuesday 12 Dec – 16:30 to 18:00 at HBF 
    Wednesday 13 Dec – 15:30 to 17:00 at HBF 
    Thursday 14 Dec – 17:30 to 19:00 at HBF 
    Friday 15 Dec – 15:00 to 16:30 at HBF 
  • Cost $130 includes entry to UWA
  • Coach – Damian Kelly
  • Players must be registered before Camp commences

Register here for U16 BOYS JSL Camp


U16 JSL Girls Born 02/03 and U14 Bears 

  • Monday to Thursday, 22-25 January 2018
  • All sessions at the water polo pool at HBF Stadium 
  • Monday 22 January | 3pm to 5pm 
    Tuesday 23 January | 3pm to 5pm 
    Wednesday 24 January | 4pm to 6pm 
    Thursday 25 January | 4pm to 6pm 
  • Cost $65 plus entry to HBF
  • Coach – Scott Schweickle
  • Players must be registered before Camp commences

Register here for U16 + U14 Bears GIRLS JSL Camp

Club Race Day results!


A big thank you to Simon and Nathan Phillips for hosting the inaugural Seniors Club Race Day yesterday. A great initiative!

Congratulations to our 2 Fastest Bears Alive over 50m (they also happen to be pretty handy with a water polo ball)…


2017 Fastest Man Bear Alive

Andrew Ford with an impressive time of 24.87 secs 

2017 Fastest Lady Bear Alive

Sana Brotherson with a speedy 25.62 secs 

And of course, the result for our VP Lillo who was determined to post a 28 or better. May the pictures tell the story….

20171105_143604IMG_5792001002IMG_5792001Lillo race20171105_14374120171105_143704

Well done to all our players who swam yesterday. Given we only had 4 stop watches, unfortunately not everyone had their time recorded.

Here are some of the results:


Div1 and above  
1 Andrew Ford 24.87
2 Henry Brown 26.69
3 Andrew Todd 27.38
4 Charlie Liggins 27.84
5 David Cullingford 28.15
6 Daniel Henderson 29.19
7 James O’Toole  
8 Fraser Smith  
Div 2 and 4    
1 Robbie Cullingford 28.05
2 Leigh Farnell 29.47
3 Mark Enright 29.69
4 Mark Mason 30.25
OMG Paul Lilleyman 28.97


Div 1/PL
1 Sana Brotherson 25.62
Div 2/3    
2 Chelsea Unwin 26.02
3 Michelle Simson  
4 Sara Watson  

Well done again Simon and Nathan!


Senior members Race Day!

Race day tshirts

The Fastest Bear of 2017

Proudly supported by StreetX 

StX logo

StX tshirt 1 StX tshirt 2

UWA City Beach Seniors Race Day

It’s time to crown our fastest male and female player over 50m!

THIS Sunday Nov 5th

Races start at 2pm sharp – rock up at 1.30 to enter!

HBF stadium – outdoor 8 lane pool

Bar and BBQ from 3pm

Prizes galore!

Get your team mates down there for a swim and a laugh. 

Any juniors playing in Senior teams are eligible to enter.

Do you know…
– the fastest swimmer in your team?
– the fastest swimmers in the club?
– those who think they’re fast but basically aren’t… ie: they won’t show (“other” and/or “family commitments”) or will be challenging the time keeper?!

Organiser and race official: Simon Phillips

FLIPPABALL starts Friday 20 October!

Flippa Girls Oct 2017

It’s time! 

All players should have received a confirmation email regarding teams and fixtures.  These are also available on the FlippaBall tab above.Flippa Girls Oct 2017

First round fixtures follow!

Have FUN!

WEEK 1 20-Oct-17
Year 2/3 Honey Bears v Yogi Bears Pool 1 6pm
Year 2/3 Moon Bears v Barefoot Kids Pool 2 6pm
Year 2/3 Sun Bears v Polo Bears Pool 3 6pm
Year 2/3 Beach Bears v Bear Cubs Pool 4 6pm
Year 4 Barefoot Kids v Yogi Bears Pool 1 6.30pm
Year 4 Growlers v Sun Bears Pool 2 6.30pm
Year 4 Moon Bears v Honey Bears Pool 3 6.30pm
Year 4 Beach Bears v Drop Bears Pool 4 6.30pm
Year 5/6 Mix Grizzly Bears v Beach Bears Pool 1 7pm
5/6 Girls Polo Bears v Honey Bears Pool 2 7pm
5/6 Girls Moon Bears v Barefoot Girls Pool 3 7pm
Year 4 Grizzly Bears v Water Bears Pool 4 7pm
 BYE:  Year 4 Polo Bears
5/6 Boys Barefoot Boys v Drop Bears Pool 1 7.30pm
5/6 Boys Growlers v Moon Bears Pool 2 7.30pm
5/6 Boys Polo Bears v Yogi Bears Pool 3 7.30pm
5/6 Boys Barefoot Kids (mix) v Sun Bears Pool 4 7.30pm

Pool Map

Pool 1 Pool 2
Pool 4 Pool 3